Week 60 – December 21st, 2015 – A Savior Has Been Born

OH MY GOSH YOU GUYS HAVE NO IDEA HOW AMAZING THIS WEEK WAS EVEN THOUGH I WASN’T IN MY AREA FOR ABOUT 4 DAYS I AM JUST SO HAPPY RIGHT NOW THAT I CAN’T EVEN PUNCTUATE!!!

Ok,  ok I can talk normally now! Monday Hermana Gonzales went to El Bolsón and I went with Hermana Bitton to Zapala until Wednesday. I had so much fun with her and her comp Hermana Bailey. We really enjoyed ourselves and we even had a lot of lessons. I surely did feel the spirit. Then on Wednesday morning I went to Neuquén to get my comp. After about 12 hours of waiting we found out who our companions were.
My new comp’s name is Hermana E. Guida. She is from BRASIL! She is super energetic and has got some sass but she speaks really well for being a newbie. She even speaks english! Really well actually!
We got to our area and we just started working! We made plans and got outside. When we walk between visits we usually contact the people and wish them a Merry Christmas. But let me tell you what happened this week: THE PEOPLE CONTACTED US! We did absolutely nothing. The Lord put the prepared people in the path and they contacted us! It was incredible! Our Lord and God is so merciful. We have had members in our lessons every day we have put a new baptismal date with Luis for the 9th (pray for him he has a case of alcoholism but it is curable through Christ). We have really gotten to know the members and we are just so happy.
I cannot explain to you all how happy I feel. I am so happy. This is a great week! The gospel is true and our God is a God of love and grace and mercy!
I learned a lot about God this week: I learned that God blesses us when we are diligent. We have been so tired lately but I know that it is because we are harvesting in His ripened vineyard.
I wish you all a very holly and jolly Christmas. I hope you can enjoy it with your families and with those you love. Give Christ a gift. Pay Tithing! Pay Fast Offerings! Fulfill your callings!! Give Him the gift of yourself!
I love you all so much and I definitely feel my Savior´s love this day as we think of His humble birth in a manger.
Let’s be like the 3 wise men and bring him gifts.
Chaucitos!

 

 

HAVE THE BEST WEEK OF CHRISTMAS PREPARATION EVER AND DON¿T FORGET THE REAL REASON WHY WE CELEBRATE CHRISTMAS! KEEP THE CHRIST IN CHRISTMAS!  love you all so much! give each other a hug for me! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 

 

Hermana Janessa Houston

 

12-21-15  Christmas from HOME

Christmas from HOME.

12-21-15 Drinking to our new companionship AND the name of the Soda is the name of the town where Hermana Guida is from.

Soda.  Drinking to the New Companionship and It’s also the name (Manao) of the town that Hermana Guida comes from in Brazil.

12-21-15 Ginger Snaps

Ginger Snaps are my favorite Christmas Cookie:)

12-21-15 Hermanas and Hermanos at ward Christmas Party.

Ward Christmas Party

12-21-15 Jovencitas at ward party

Jovencitas at Ward Christmas Party

12-21-15 Missionaries

Missionaries on Transfer Day.  Girl in front is daughter of our Mission President.

12-21-15 New Companion, Hermana Guida from Brazil

New Greenie – Hermana Guida – from Brazil.

12-21-15 Sami is fluent in English

Sami is fluent in English.

12-21-15 Sami with the missionaries and young women and little boy

Ward Christmas Party – Sami and other youth – Hermanos and little boy.

12-21-15 Selfie in front of famous Cultra Co sign.  Hermana Guida and Hermana Houston

Selfies in front of Famous Cultra-Co Sign

12-21-15 Sister Missionary Christmas Stockings

Our Sister Missionary Christmas Stockings from Home!!

12-21-15 SUPER HOT DAY WALKING IN THE DESERT of CULTRA CO, Argentina

SUPER HOT DAY walking in the Desert of Cultra-Co, Argentina

12-21-15 Ward Christmas Party

Another photo of Ward Christmas Party.

Leave a Reply

