Week 50 – October 12, 2015 – Joseph Smith is a Prophet

I think I look better in carboard cut out form, don’t you agree, folks? I got a real good laugh out of that.

THIS WEEK WE SO CRAZY AND AWESOME AND OH MY GOODNESS THE CHURCH HAS BEEN RESTORED!
We went and visited a bunch of part member families this week and we found a lot of new investigators! We are excited to be able to teach the families and already have the support right there. We will be teaching José, Sergio, Hermano Jaque, y muchas mas!
Miracle this week: We were walking today to ciber to write and we always say hi to all the people in the street. This woman passed us and we said Hola buen día and she just starts saying, ‘Hey you guys never came back to my house to visit us.. what happened?’. I was dumbfounded because I had never seen this woman in my life. She began explaining to us that she is a less active and her daughter Abril misses us and wants us to come visit here. AWESOME. So we are going to visit her this coming wednesday. Miracle? I think yes.
We had zone conference this week and Presidente Casariego was impressed by the spirit to share  with us the scripture found in Mormon  chapter 9 verses 15-21. I know that our  God and Heavenly Father is a God of miracles. The visions and revelations have not ceased. Today we are guided and lead by a God who loves us so much that gives us opportunites to be a part of his miracles! All we need to do it take everything wicked out of our life and have faith in him. Don’t doubt this God of miracles, folks. If you have doubts or questions, pray. Get on your knees and pray. He will manifest himself unto you through the whisperings of the spirit.
We taught this lady named Maria this week about prophets and the Temple. It was a very intense lesson and we used scriptures and testified and promised her blessings. But at the end of the lesson she didn’t accept the doctrine… I left a little sad. I want her to know so badly that there is a plan of our loving Heavenly Father that allowes us to be with our loved ones again! I know that there is a plan. We can live with our families forever and that is only one of the many blessings that come with this glorious gospel of truth.
What God taught me about himself this week: He taught me that with him I can do everything. And that he puts people in our lives, namely companions, to help us be better and reach the goals we set.
I know, by the confirmation of the Spirit, that Joseph Smith was a prophet called by God and that The Book of Mormon is true.
I invite you all to invite the missionaries over to your house so that they can share the restauration with you. I promise that you will feel the spirit.
I love you all!
Hurrah for Israel!
Hermana Janessa Houston
10-12-15 Dream Van
My Dream Van. . . . .
10-12-15 Deer Hooks
Deer Hooks
10-12-15 Hermana Gonzales and me
Hermana Gonzales and me and . . . . .
Leave a Reply

