Week 47 -September 21, 2015 – Transferred to Cultra Co

Hola, folks. Como les va?

Bueno. A lot to say. I got transfered! My time in Esquel has come to an end. I love that place.
I am now in Cultral Co which is Mapucho for Rio de Fuego or River of Fire in english. They say that you can light a lighter under the water here. Just think about that… I was asking my new companion why and she said because there is petrolium in the water. Asi que, if I turn out radioactive after this transfer don’t be surprised. 🙂
My new companion is la Hermana Gonzalez de Peru. She is nuevita a la mision. She is so kind and so sweet and wants to just work work work. I am so excited to be here! We are going to see the hands of the Lord. I’ll tell you more about her next week when I know her better.
I was sooo sad to leave Hermana Larson. She is just great. She is know in command over in Esquel. She is great. She has become one of my best friends here in the mission. We will always be good pals. I know that we are called where we are by the Lord. I know I need to be here.
The mission presidente told us this week that we need to be engaged in reading Preach my Gospel as missionaries and as members because it is modern day scripture. It was written by apostels and profets so it is modern day  scripture. I had never thought of it like that but now I know that reading Preach my Gospel is very important.
Oh YEAH! HAPPY SPRING! I guess it is happy fall for you guys over there but here it is happy spring! We greeting the first day with some good cold rainy weather. Lovely.
Last week I forgot to tell about the experience I had with the Book of Mormon. I finished! I read all the way top to top and as I ended reading the exhortations that Moroni gives us I closed my book and I decided to put into practice the promise that Moroni, a profet, gives  us that if we read these things and ponder them and then pray to God in the name of Christ he will let us know that these things are true. I set my book down and then I knelt down. As soon as my knees hit the tile floor my body was filled with this sensation of gladness and joy. It was a peaceful happy feeling. I hadn’t even begun my prayer! But as i started praying and asking I came to know by the manifistation of the spirit that the Book of Mormon is the word of God. Folks, it’s that simple. All we have to do is do our part and ask and then we will know. I invite all of you to kneel down tonight and ask your Father in Heaven if what you are learning in church is true. He will answer.
What I learned about God this week: I learned that as the Lord asks us to do certain tasks, lo que sea, he always prepares a way for us to reach that goal or that bar. Always. We just need to trust God.
Tell your loved ones that you love them. You never know when the Lord will need them back.
I love you all! Keep up the hard work! The Lord blesses His workers and the worker always earns his salary. What are you earning?
I’ll See You Soon,
Hermana Janessa Houston
Leave a Reply

