Week 33 – He Knows His Children

This week was GREAT! We have seen miracles and miracles! We finally put a fecha with Mirian for the 4th of July. She is progressing so much because she really just wants a place that is secure. Please pray for her and that she will be able to find a house to rent and a job to be able to pay rent! She wants so badly to be better.

My companion is doing great! Although we both fell sick this week, she is doing great and just a trudging along. She is so positive and loves the mission. She has great ideas that we have been using and seeing miracles from. She is excited every day and we laugh a whole lot. 

 
Yeah we both got sick this week. Wednesday night came around and we were struggling a tid bit. Thursday morning rolled around and my throat felt like a scratching post for cat nails. But nonetheless we went on studying. By the middle of our studying I couldn’t stay awake.  My body was so exhausted. So we called in sick and rested for the day. But now we are all better.
 
You all remember that my boot broke?? THEY FIXED IT! It is fine and dandy now and I have warm feet 🙂

I am doing good. I am praying a lot for the guidance and direction from my Heavely Father so that I can help and guide my companion, even though she helps and guides me more often than not. We have been focusing a lot on the people that have been progressing or the people that we have been able to meet with. We are seeing progression. I am noticing the importance of the members in missionary work. We NEED the members. we have been using them and planning specifically on who we should bring with who and so on. 

 
Yesterday, Sunday, we were sitting in the pension (apartment) studying and the thought popped into my head to call a less active who hadn’t come to church. I called her and asked how she was and she just began sobbing into the phone. She needed help. We prayed with her over the phone and that helped calm her down. The prayer we said really helped. I was amazed. It is a small thing but, folks, never EVER post pone a prompting. I don’t know what would have happened in her house or with her husband but we know that nothing did happen because we followed the small prompting that came into mind. NEVER POSTPONE A PROMPTING says President Monson. 
 
This week I learned A LOT about God. And about people. That sometimes as humans we judge people for the face the put on outside. But when we see them at their lowest points when they can’t even help themselves.. that is when we feel the love of the Lord for them. The Lord loves His children. He created us so he knows what is best for us. But he also knows how we feel. He loves us completely and fully.
 
I know that this church is true and that the gospel brings light and peace to our minds and lives. I know that Joseph Smith translated the Book of Mormon so that we can have it today in this time. I invite you all to go read Moroni 9 and 10. Take notice of the exhortations that Moroni gives and then ask yourselves how you can apply them to your daily life. 

I am learning so much and I am excited to be here for another transfer with my companion. We are going to see miracles and miracles! Esquel is beautiful and cold but it is all worth it. Hermana Larson and I are happy and dancing our way through Esquel. We literally have spaz dances sometimes. They last for about 6 seconds and then we continue walking. Just imagine it. 

Happy. Healthy. Smiling.
6-15-15 Esquel saying goodbye to President and Sister Lovell

6-15-15 Esquel saying goodbye to President and Sister Lovell

6-15-15 Baking

6-15-15 Baking

6-15-15 Hermana Larson making Noquio

6-15-15 Hermana Larson making Noquio

6-15-15 Less Active Home

6-15-15 Less Active Home

6-15-15 Snow Capped Mountains

6-15-15 Snow Capped Mountains

6-15-15 Sunrise

6-15-15 Sunrise

Leave a Reply

