Week 29

This week was crazy!!!!!!

wowzerz and oh holy smokes! We have been all over the place this week. We ended up in a trio on Wednesday and that was a little different to be going around as three. But we also saw the fruits of the power that hold three. (does that sentence make sense??)

Well, today is the day of transfers and Hermana Jones got transfered to Cultral Co and I…. will be recieveing someone fresh from the MTC. Oh holy smokes can I just tell you that when we recieved that call and when I heard…. I was pretty calm… *soft serving it*… I flipped out! In a good way and a scared way but mostly in a super aweseome way. I am so excited to train but I am also very nervous. I feel unworthy… I am not sure if that is the right word.. maybe young would be a better word or maybe not ready. But I know that the Lord has his timing and that I am ment to have this companion, whom I do not yet know, and we are meant to learn together. I am so excited to see the fruits of our work this next transfer! This transfer has gone by so fast and I absolutely can’t believe how the time is passing!

This week I have been reading in Mosiah about King Benjamin Zeniff, and Abinadi. They all showed and prophesied their strengths differently but they all are heroes. They were and are men of God and they preached as the Lord commanded. I also just finished Matthew in the bible and let me just tell you folks how much emotion i was filled with when I read of the Atonement of Christ, that he suffered, died and was resurrected. I know that our Savior and Salvador lives today and that he did it all for us. Not just me and not just you.. Us. All.

I love this gospel and I LOVE being a missionary. I don’t want this to ever end. Sometimes it is really hard. And sometimes I do get down but the times when I am happy and working and seeing miracles far out weigh the hard times. I just hope and pray every day that my weaknesses don’t keep me from finding the people that the Lord wants me to find or helping the people he wants me to help.

Ruego al Señor cada día por fuerza y valor para seguir adelante y disfrutar de los desafíos que tengo.

Les quiero a todos ustedes. Gracias.
5-18-15 District Mtg

5-18-15 District Mtg

5-18-15 Esquel

5-18-15 Esquel

5-18-15 Fruit Pizza

5-18-15 Fruit Pizza

5-18-15 Nerd

5-18-15 Nerd

5-18-15 sweets

5-18-15 sweets

5-18-15 Transfers for Hermana Jones

5-18-15 Transfers for Hermana Jones

Leave a Reply

