Week 17 Hermana Bastian went home. New Companion is Hermana Farrow

2-23-15

Hola Todos!!!

Wow. I don’t even know where to begin. This week has been absolutely amazing but so full of pulling emotions.
First of all, Estela’s daughter moved out of the provincia. She moved to Misiones Argentina. But before we left she told us that she wants the missionaries to come visit her in her new city. WE GOT SO EXCTIED! We entered her information into the church website and then we looked up on LDS.org to make sure there are missionaires there and.. of course there are! We are everywhere. 🙂 We are excited for her to listen to the missionaries! There are ways to let everyone here about the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Never leave somebody without helping then know how to learn about the gospel of Jesus Christ!
Wow. We attended a baptism of the other Hermanas in the Universitario ward and wow. It was cool. It was the first baptism that I have been to here in the mission. It was amazing and simple.
We have a half baptism this weekend for Ana! Please pray for her! She is on the straight and narrow right now and she is faithful. We know that Satan is going to be doing everything he can to get her off this road so please oh please pray for her! And please pray for her family (estela, gisel, edgar, nico, nancy). They are angels and they are all in contact with missionaries. Please pray for her!
Story of the week: On Wednesdays we eat with a less active member and his family. So on wednesday we went. I needed to use the bathroom because in the mornings they tell us to drink a ton of water because it is so hott here. So I asked and was permitted. I went in and locked the door and used the bathroom. I washed my hands and unlocked the door and pulled. The door wouldn’t open. My heart dropped to the floor. My thoughts were as follows: Shoot! I either have to yell out the window to Cirilo and tell him that I cannot escape the bathroom.. or I can try to yell through the door to Hermana Bastian and not lose all of my dignity.  So I decided to yell to Hermana Bastian. It went like this: me: hermana bastian! hb: que pasó? me: venga! ….. hb: what wrong? me: uh.. I can’t open the door… *hermana bastian opens the door like cutting butter. easy and slick. Needless to say I walked calmly out and we went on like nothing happened. Wow.. I am soft serving it. We both doubled over laughing and couldn’t stop crying because we were lauging so dang hard. We went out to the kitchen to eat and Lujan (girlfriend) asks what happens and we explain to her that I was helplessly dungeoned in her bathroom. She said she thought that there wasn’t any toilet paper and then I quickly responded  oh yeah there isnt any more i used the rest of it… hahahaha the situtation could not have been more terribly funny. *sigh* feel free to laugh at my blonde roots..:)
Well. Hermana Bastian is on her way to the mission office right now to go home to the States. I am so sad to see her go. We saw so many miracles and blessings this transfer. I am going to miss her so much but I am so excited for her to keep moving forward with her life. She taught me so much and I can’t wait to see her again and maybe dance hip hop classes with her and our half investigator Ana. 🙂
Life is just amazing. i am so grateful to be here in Argentina and to see these people here be blessed by the gospel.
I learned a lot about God this week. I learned that He knows how to bless our lives when we need it the most.
My new comp is Hermana Farrow from California. She only has one transfer more than me so we are both basically babies in the mission. I am excited!!
I love you guys!!!
I’ll See You Soon,
Hermana Houston
2-23-15 Edgar and Estela dancing

2-23-15 Edgar and Estela dancing

Edgar, Estella, More Dance moves

Edgar, Estella, More Dance moves

Hermana Houston and Hermana Bastian, (she is going home)

Hermana Houston and Hermana Bastian, (she is going home)

Saying goodbye, bracelets.  Argentina Forever.

Saying goodbye, bracelets. Argentina Forever.

Peace Out Hermana Bastian.  I will miss you.

Peace Out Hermana Bastian. I will miss you.

Hermanos and Hermanas with Analia Janet Barroso.  She is Golden.

Hermanos and Hermanas with Analia Janet Barroso. She is Golden.

Edgar and Hermano Valenzuela

Edgar and Hermano Valenzuela

2-23-15  Hermano Turek and Hermana Houston recreating awkward Easter Pose

2-23-15 Hermano Turek and Hermana Houston recreating awkward Easter Pose

Leave a Reply

