Week 14 IT IS HOT HERE – – 99 degrees

2-2-15

HOLA!!!

Firstly, Happy Birthday to my lovely friend and roommate Aubrey Adam’s on the 28th and also to my AWESOME brother Jordan on the 31st!!! You both are so amazing!!!

Wow. this week was HOT! I don’t know exactly how hot it was in Fahrenheit but it was about 40 grados(degrees) here this week. WOW! I have never sweat so much in my life. Not even during soccer practices on the hot turf in a St. George summer. Yeah, that much. I woke up almost every single night at about 4 AM completely soaking wet in sweat.. mmm mmm good, no?  AND our water… it was essentially black.. so that was fun to shower in. It is better now.

Esta semana fue llenaba con milagros!!! I absolutely love Cervantes! I am completely and fully happy here. This place has so much potential! This week I tried ñoquis for the first time this week. Essentially they are pasta made from potatoes and boy oh boy are they yummy!

So you know how we usually have church here in Cervantes in a salon? Well this week we got to go to Roca with the actual ward in an actual church building with actual classes and meetings! What a blessing! All y’all in North America better be super grateful for that being so easily accessible. But what makes it even better we had 2 investigators come!!!! Estela and Ana. The mom and daughter. OH MY GOODNESS THEY ARE THE BEST! These to lovely women are truly trying to change their lives and find the path of righteousness. We had a lesson with them on Friday I think it was, about faith and repentance. They both were crying and it was as if the spirit was sitting there right with us. They have come to the table of the gospel with open hearts and contrite spirits and broken souls. I pray for them every day and I root for them every day as well. Please Pray for them both!

On Tuesday, Hermana Bastian and I had to take a trip to Neuquèn to do tramites (no sè que es in ingles). So we took a 2 hour bus ride in the morning and three hour bus ride back in the afternoon. But the best part about it was that we got McDonalds! (Argentina doesn’t have a lot of North American franchises so it is a rare tender mercy). I’ll send a photo of us eating. It was a little bit of home to get to eat McDonalds. I haven’t eaten there since I was about 11 or 12 years old so it was different but soooo good!

I learned this week that God knows each of his children personally and that He doesn’t just want to save some of them, but all of them. He wants to have the biggest family reunion with us all. He loves every single one of us and every single person on this planet. He loves you. Don’t ever forget that.

I love you all. And thank you so much for the support and prayers and cards! I received a bunch of Christmas cards the other day and I am SO grateful for cards! You all are so amazing!

God loves you. Even so that He sent His Son to die for all of us.

Are we not all beggars?

I’ll See You All Soon.

Love,

Hermana  Janessa  Houston

Traditional Argentine Hats, Hermana Chelsea Bastina and I

Traditional Argentine Hats, Hermana Chelsea Bastina and I

Estella and Edgar

Estella and Edgar

The daughters of Estela. Gisel on the left and Anyta on the right.

The daughters of Estela. Gisel on the left and Anyta on the right.

I'm washing dishes in 99 degree weather. Super Sweaty.

I’m washing dishes in 99 degree weather. Super Sweaty.

Leave a Reply

